I got a form e-mail response from my district regarding TeacherInsight. Thought you might appreciate the somewhat edited version.

Recently you may have received an email regarding the next step in the application process.  The Teacher Insight Assessment by Gallup is a talent assessment that aids the District in the hiring of certificated employees.  This assessment only needs to be completed by those who wish to keep their online application active in order to apply for future certificated positions with the District.  New certificated applicants interested in employment will automatically be required to complete the assessment, as well as current substitute teachers. 

Certificated employees with permanent positions do not need to complete the TeacherInsight Assessment unless they plan to apply for future certificated positions.  Management employees do not need to fill out the assessment unless, again, you are applying for a certificated position.  If none of the above apply to you, please disregard.

If you have any further questions or need clarification please call the Human Resources Call Center.

This did not answer very many of my questions. In fact, I’m pretty sure that this answered absolutely none of my questions.

Have districts always been this corporate?

If you like this post, check out the feed, or consider getting updates by e-mail.


  1. Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with
    Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not
    seeing very good results. If you know of any please share.

    Thanks!

  2. Excellent article. I’m experiencing some of these issues as well..

  3. Thanks for every other great article. The place else may anybody get
    that type of info in such a perfect method of writing?

    I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m at the search for
    such info.

  1. 1 Between Podunk and BFE « On the Tenure Track

    […] interview had been coupled with one of those Internet teacher surveys, and a conservative guess would say I answered at least 60 questions total. They also liked me, or […]




Leave a Reply

