Relevance

From XKCD, via my sister:

Normally, I’d try to paraphrase what this comic says, given the obfuscation of the middlemost panel, but the last three panels sum up my attitude pretty well.


  1. Doesn't Matter

    The day someone is born, they either fit into the mold, or they don’t. Those that are molding have made this harassing game where they pretend that one that is not molded can somehow “fit” if they do this, that, this, that, and some of that. Am I making any sense?
    So the character above is not molded. He never will be. So, as he said, FUCK. THAT. SHIT!
    I am still learning that. Even at my advancing age (mid 30’s), I still, every now and then, think, maybe, just maybe, I will be accepted into the mold. I know I never will. Part of me enjoys not being in the mold.
    Have I confused you more?
    Listen, I am starting a blog that has something to do about this. I will keep you informed. and updated when it is up and running.

  2. No confusion here — I think I get it.

    Let me know what you come up with. I’d be interested to read it.

  1. 1 Dreams | JovanMiles.net

    […] saw this over at On The Tenure Track and just had to share it with […]




Leave a Reply

