Power-Sized Morale Boost from Jamba Juice

It’s funny how much the stupid little things matter.

For four straight days, work sucked. I was worried, tired and at least a little stressed. Am I just new, or am I genuinely developing a reputation as a bit of a screwup? Maybe I should go back to substitute teaching — I know how to do that. I wasn’t sure I was cut out for this job, or that I enjoyed it.

That was before I found a $5 Jamba Juice gift card in my box. All wounds healed, by a stupid little gift card. How laughably easily I’m motivated will be something I’ll think about later, while I gulp down my power-sized Razzmatazz and its equally complimentary femme boost.

Immunity boost, I mean. Immunity boost.

  1. dkzody

    Are you a good substitute teacher? We’re always on the lookout for good ones in our department as we are gone on so many field trips each year. I have a marvelous gal who I use on a regular basis, but sometimes she has other obligations. Let me know if you might be interested.

  2. Yeah, that sounds great, actually. I think, though, for the time being that I’d like to stay on for a bit longer, and give this job a fair chance. Once it gets going, I might even like it.

    That said, I’d definitely need some work late November through early February. That’s our period for layoffs.




Leave a Reply

