Childish Epigram of the Day

All that really separates twelfth graders from third graders is size and smell.

Discuss.


  1. Tim S.

    Why stop at 12th graders? People don’t change. The core personality you have as a toddler is pretty much what you will have your entire life. Your tastes in television programs will change, your food tastes will change a bit, but that’s about it.
    Just yesterday I was at the park with my 4 year old, and my 19 month old. This little boy who looked to be about 3 came running over and told me that “babies aren’t allowed in the park”. I brushed him off. Every five minutes for the next 30 minutes, he would come over, pull my sweater, and say “babies aren’t allowed in the park”. Chances are, in 50 years when this kid is 53 years old, he will be a stickler for the rules. He will be the school principal that takes away the sign in sheet at 8:01. He will be movie ticket taker that turns away 17 year olds at “R” rated movies.
    How have you changed since you were in the 3rd grade?

  2. I’m bigger, and I smell different.




Leave a Reply

